LAST WEEK OF JAN HAIR

After my wash day last weekend (Fri-Sat) i had planned on straightening my hair but because i was in a rush, i did what i always do: held it back and gelled it.

Now, i don’t know what exactly is going on with my hair. I say this because for months this has been my staple style and i have had no problems with it. Lately however, i can not stand it! My hair looks horrible when i wet bun or style it when wet. I no longer like using gel, i hate holding my hair back…

To cut the long story short, i cowashed my hair on Sunday to get rid of the gel and blew it out on cool. I managed to get it relatively straight. I decided to flat iron it just so i could make it straighter and then i ended up blow drying again, this time on high. I wouldn’t say i used a lot of heat…that doesn’t bother me. Needless to say, my hair came out almost bone straight and i was proud of myself (first time i have had these results from doing it myself)

I will wear my hair like this for the entire week then next week i will figure out what to do next. I am honestly loving my straight hair and i absolutely love it when the wind blows it in my face 🙂

One thought on “LAST WEEK OF JAN HAIR

  1. Pingback: MORE CONFESSIONS…and hair plans | hairjunkie2011

Leave a Reply

