TREATMENT #2

Yesterday i went for a deep conditioning treatment. I was there for about 1.5 hours which was kinda cool because i got to relax reading some of the latest magazine issues they had at the salon.

This time i called Jimmy well in advance to let him know that i would be coming. The staff there are beginning to know me seeing that i have now became a regular client.

Jimmy said that my hair had grown since i got a relaxer. I will be 4 weeks post tomorrow and the new growth is really coming in. He also kinda hinted it was about time i got back to the salon…my hair was kinda full/big due to the braid outs i have been doing. I knew he would comment on that πŸ™‚ He refers to my hair as his long hair. He even asked me what people were saying about it πŸ˜› I told him it is his project and he said it is πŸ˜‰ I will keep going back to that salon and let him do my hair. He does a great job and i can tell that he actually wants it to flourish…it is his project.

All in all, everything went well. One thing i have noticed though is that my hair isn’t as silky as it was when i got my relaxer…its looks kinda rough though. It still is silky…just not like before. Am sure this is normal…i think.

Leave a Reply

