EASTER HAIR

I have been wearing my hair straight for a while now and so last Saturday night i decided to do bantu knots on my hair. I did 2 strand twists first which i then knotted. I found that by doing it this way, my curls are a lot more tighter.

Come Sunday morning, this was the result when i unraveled the knots.

I fluffed up my hair with my hands, shook my head to really loosen the curls and have more body the simply finger combed it. As always, styling my hair at this point is usually challenging for me. But i really love how juicy my curls looked (as opposed to looking frizzy, dry or something)

Because my hair was looking a lil’ wild, i decided to rock a loose bun. I used my ouchless hair tie and some bobby pins to tuck my ends under (unintended protective style)

I did not like this look ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Can’t wait for my hair to get longer so that i can try out a messy bun with this texture. What i did like though was …yea, you guessed it, the textured look and the view of the bun from this top angle.

I was clearly not going to wear my hair like that even though i was going to stay indoors all day, so…i did a low ponytail instead.

Because my hair is really short, it almost doesn’t qualify to be called a ponytail ๐Ÿ™‚ I did the same thing as before only this time i did not use bobby pins. I simply fanned out the ends and that was it.

I both cases, i did not put any tension on my scalp. The ponys were very loose. I haven’t really worn my hair out in a pony since i got a relaxer about 7 weeks ago. I only wear it down. But this Easter weekend, i thought, “what the hey?”

I just tied my hair in my scarf for the night and this Monday morning i had no idea how i was going to wear this textured hair ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I began questioning why on earth i did bantu knots in the first place. How am i going to wear my hair for the rest 3 days before getting it done again (since i have places to be and appearances to keep up!)

I combed my bantu knot out and held my hair like this so i could hop into the shower.

I didn’t bother taking it down afterwards or doing anything to my hair so i wore it like that for the rest of the day. Will think of a way to style it tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

