10 weeks post relaxer!

I have been MIA for a while but now am back. So am now 10 weeks post and today i will be doing my monthly protein treatment. I won’t wash my hair first because i did that 2 days ago…my hair is still kinda clean. I had washed it so that i could braid it for a braid out style for Mass (yea, i attended Mass yesterday – Friday) but go figure, by morning my hair was not completely dry and the look was disastrous! I had to get creative with it…finger combed and pinned it down.

I have been bunning all week save for yesterday’s failed braid out. I think i’ll continue with that for the coming week since i don’t feel like doing anything else.

I think my hair is getting drier. Then again i stopped using my ORS hair lotion and i now use my leave-in conditioner to moisturize my hair…clearly its not working. Well it keeps my hair moisturized for a few hours…

Leave a Reply

