Hair update

I am 26 weeks post relaxer today!

I will get my hair relaxed next week. I just decided that this evening, so tomorrow i will do a protein treatment in order to strengthen my hair for the relaxing process.

I have been rocking buns and ponytails for the most part and using gel to slick down my edges. That has been working for me but now am tired of bunning. I have also done braid outs a couple of times recently but my new growth doesn’t blend with my relaxed hair so i just look shabby. And since i do not want to use the flat iron, i will just end this stretch.

I will add pics to this post once i have them watermarked

Edited to add: too many random pics…

new growth 26 wks post

new growth 26 wks post

bunning 26 wks post

bunning 26 wks post

wash night @ 26 wks post

wash night @ 26 wks post

freshly washed 26 wks post

freshly washed 26 wks post

shed hair on wash day 26 wks

shed hair on wash day 26 wks

new growth vs relaxed ends

new growth vs relaxed ends

making use of my flexi rods

making use of my flexi rods

braid-out fail

braid-out fail

edges at 26 wks post

edges at 26 wks post

i have baby hair?

i have baby hair?

3 thoughts on “Hair update

  1. Wow! 26 weeks is loooooong! I did my first ever retouch last saturday since I first relaxed my hair last October. I was 18 weeks post and my growth was just too tough and it was so painful going through the relaxing process, I dont think i’ll ever go as long as 18 weeks again 😦

  2. Pingback: Relaxer update @ 7 months post | hairjunkie2011

Leave a Reply

