18 months into my hair journey!!!

I can’t believe its been a year and a half already since i started my hair journey! I have gained a lot of knowledge about hair care which has helped me improve the state of my hair.

I started off with shoulder length natural hair on the 1st of November 2011, got a relaxer and trim on the 16th of February 2012. My hair was between collar-bone length and shoulder length at that time.

As of the 1st of March, 2 months ago, my hair was grazing APL. I haven’t done a length check since then but i guess i’ve gained an inch or slightly under an inch of new growth. I hope to be at least at grazing BSL by my 2 year mark…6 months to go!

I wanted to wait till September to do my next length check but that is TOO far away! I will do one after relaxing my hair in about 3 weeks time.

2 thoughts on “18 months into my hair journey!!!

    • Hi 🙂 I wouldn’t say alot of length but my hair is definitely longer and healthier. You can check out my progress on the tab titled ‘my progress’ at the top of my homepage or type ‘relaxer update’ in the search box. Thank you for checking out my blog.

Leave a Reply

