Braid out

After wearing my hair straight for an entire week (17th-24th of May) i decided to wear it curly for the whole of last week.

This is a day old braid out

This is a day old braid out

I did my usual 2 french braids on freshly washed hair to achieve this look. Come Wednesday night which is when i deep condition my hair, i was too tired to even think of detangling that mess. So i skipped doing that and rocked the braid out for the rest of the week.

I think it held up pretty well

I think it held up pretty well

I have to say though that i did not moisturize my hair that entire week (laziness galore). I would however lightly apply some coconut oil right before leaving the house to kinda make it ‘juicy-looking’…that worked 🙂 I also did not rebraid it at night (again, too lazy) so even i am surprised it looked somewhat decent till the very end of the week.

I managed to keep my hands out of my hair for the most part and that really helped because, messing with any curly hairstyle (especially if your hair is dry) will only result in frizzy hair.

I also rocked this lazy textured bun (done on that week old braid out)

Textured bun

2 thoughts on “Braid out

Leave a Reply

