Over-processed hair, transitioning, bald spots, pics and random chatter

If you’ve been following my blog or read some of my recent posts, then you know that i self-relaxed my hair a few weeks ago. I remember thinking that my hair had gotten a little too straight- thats what it actually felt like it when i rinsed off the relaxer. BUT, by the end of that week and after my first post-relaxer wash and braid out, it seemed to have gone back to its normal state; medium-thick. It wasn’t over-processed after all! So i guess thats how hair is supposed to behave right after getting relaxed.

After i got over that i-over-processed-my-hair-freak-out, i started to seriously think about transitioning to texlaxed hair (been thinking about it for a while actually). I mean, am still new to self-relaxing and since i plan to be doing my hair myself from now on, i might as well ensure that i don’t damage it. Right? Besides, i sometimes miss the wavy look i enjoyed as a natural.

My natural hair back in 2011. See the heat damaged ends?

My natural hair back in 2011. See the heat-damaged ends?

There’s this post where i mentioned that i would consider transitioning once i got to BSL.

BSL where at thou???

HOWEVER, i love love love my relaxed hair, and now that am fast approaching BSL, am not ready to transition!!! Its too soon 😀

Then there was that nightmare i had a few nights ago. I dreamt that i had two LARGE bald spots on my head! I was terrified and run to my Momma crying (in the dream 🙂 ). Can you imagine how happy i was when i woke up and realized it had all been a horrible dream?! I was beyond happy – Ecstatic!!!

Anyway, here are a few more pics of my natural hair back in 2011

freshly clarified - SHRINKAGE!!!

freshly clarified – SHRINKAGE!!!

the only time i used a store bought protein dc

the only time i used a store bought protein dc

Freshly washed & deep conditioned - 'twas so soft!

Freshly washed & deep conditioned – ’twas so soft!

Damp shoulder-length hair

Damp shoulder-length hair

Texture shot of dry hair. 3C or 4A???

Texture shot of dry hair. 3C or 4A???

2 thoughts on “Over-processed hair, transitioning, bald spots, pics and random chatter

Leave a Reply

