Weekend hair update

The Nairobi Water Co. seems to be rationing water in my area (3rd world problems), so it looks like i will not be hennaing my hair this weekend after all ๐Ÿ˜ฆ If you’ve ever done a henna treatment, then you know that rinsing off the henna is no joke. You need A LOT of water. However, i realized that rinsing off ‘Nupur henna‘ is way easier than rinsing off the henna i was using before.

Due to this slight inconvenience, i decided to just wash my hair yesterday. I did not do an oil prepoo first like i would normally do. I only used a sulfate-free shampoo and followed up with a rinse-out conditioner (i was in no mood to deep condition).

The Shampoo & Conditioner i used

The Shampoo & Conditioner i used

This is how i wore my hair today…

June braid-out

It looked better earlier but since i hadn’t let it dry all the way, it got kinda big and a little frizzy. The curls also fell pretty quickly. Now i don’t know how am going to wear it tomorrow since i don’t want to comb it out. I might resort to bunning which is a shame seeing that my last braid out lasted me a whole week!

Click here to for a braid-out post i put up exactly 1 year ago. A lot has changed since then like…
1) I couldn’t cornrow back then. Now i can ๐Ÿ™‚
2) My hair was shorter and so my curls/waves didn’t hang the way i wanted them too. They just stayed up there and i didn’t like that look.
3) I couldn’t really rock a braid-out style comfortably ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
4) I didn’t like braid-outs at all (i preferred bantu knot-outs). Now i prefer braid-outs to bantu knot-outs ๐Ÿ˜€ I should try those soon btw.

Here is another braid out epic fail post from May of last year.

4 thoughts on “Weekend hair update

Leave a Reply

