Is your hair natural?

Yup. I got that question this morning. I told the lady that my hair is permed (that’s what we call relaxed hair over here). Then she asked me why it looked the way it did (curly pony).

I’ll be 3 weeks post relaxer tomorrow so its not like I have crazy new growth going on. I don’t even have new growth yet, but because I always airdry my hair and I’ve never worn it straight to work, it never has that silky smooth salon look really. Plus my hair is medium-thick and I don’t relax it bone bone straight. I guess you could say it looks like blown out/blow dried natural hair.

Leave a Reply

