Henna time – Dec 2013

Hi guys! I did a henna treatment on the 1st of December – Sunday at around 1am (you all know about my weird urges to do my hair at odd hours). Anyway, i didn’t start with an oil prepoo like i normally do. I just made the henna paste earlier on in the day, let it sit for about 6 hours (i was busy-ish) then applied it to my hair.

henna

henna

9 hours later i rinsed it off. I was in a bent over position while doing so hence the ridiculously high top knot bun.

After rinsing off the henna

After rinsing off the henna

After rinsing off the henna - no products in my hair

I had forgotten how much shine henna impacts on my hair! My last treatment was 10 weeks prior (21st Sept) and yet i had the henna just sitting around in my stash!

Anyway, after soaking up the excess water in a towel, i proceeded to deep condition. I only added amla oil to my deep conditioner.

deep conditioner

deep conditioner

Deep conditioning

Deep conditioning

I kept the deep conditioner in my hair for 2 – 3 hours then rinsed it off in the shower.

Immediately after rinsing off the deep conditioner

Immediately after rinsing off the deep conditioner

I love how henna makes my hair feel; Strong. I’m going to try and stick to my monthly henna routine. So, my next henna treatment will be in early January.

2 thoughts on “Henna time – Dec 2013

    • Thanks 🙂 the thought of hennain’ puts me off at times which is why i don’t do it monthly as per my regimen. Once i do it am like, “that wasn’t so bad”, lol! I make sure the paste is somewhat thick that way it doesn’t drip all over the place, and then i apply it the same way i apply my deep conditioner.

Leave a Reply

