How i lay my edges

I love wearing slick buns to work so this is how i get my new growth all laid 🙂

Starting with hair thats already held back in a low bun…

bun

bun

I don't have a pic showing the next step which is spritzing some braid spray on my hairline before applying the gel

I don’t have a pic showing the next step which is spritzing some braid spray on my hairline before applying the gel

gel

gel

I apply the gel on my hairline only

I apply the gel on my hairline only

brushing back the gel to smooth the new growth

brushing back the gel to smooth the new growth

I usually tie a scarf for a few minutes to 'set' the gel

I usually tie a scarf for a few minutes to ‘set’ the gel

After taking down the scarf -right before leaving the house

After taking down the scarf -right before leaving the house

2 thoughts on “How i lay my edges

  1. Hi. Just came across your blog, and loving it. Your hair is gorgeous and thanks for being so detailed. What gel do you use and how do you stop it from drying out your hair?

    • Hi Kimberly 🙂 I use the Eco styler gel. Here am using the protein based one (brown). It offers better hold but you can try the pink one which i found to be moisturizing, plus it offered a softer hold. To keep it from making my hair hard/crunchy, i always mist my edges first with a water based braid spray like the one pictured above, then i apply the gel. Alternatively i use plain water to mist, then apply a little oil (any natural oil will do) and then finally the gel.

      Thanks for checking out my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

