Henna update – Jan 2014

On Friday night I used coconut oil to do an oil prepoo treatment.

I did lots of oil, braided and wrapped it for the night

I applied a lot of oil to my hair, braided it and wrapped it for the night

After undoing the braid

After undoing the braid

I also made a henna paste using Nupur henna which I applied to my hair the following day at around 6am.

nupur henna

Sectioned and ready to henna

Sectioned and ready to henna

I don’t usually rinse off the oil, I just apply the henna on tip of it. Left it on till 3pm.

henna head

henna head

After rinsing off the henna. No products in my hair

After rinsing off the henna. No products in my hair

I then deep conditioned on damp (towel-dried) hair for about 2 hours. In the pic below you can see that i hadn’t rinsed off the henna properly but that didn’t bother me. I just made sure my final rinse was thorough.

deep conditioning

deep conditioning

I henna’d my hair at 4 weeks post relaxer – 7 weeks since my last treatment (1st Dec 2013)

9 thoughts on “Henna update – Jan 2014

  1. Pingback: Rinsing henna from your hair | hairjunkie2011

  2. Love the look on your hair in some of these photos – it’s been interesting research going through your blog. I used to use tub fulls of henna ( red ) in my college years when I thought I was a rebel 🙂 Used to love the conditioning effect it left me with for days afterwards. Great post!
    Adriana

Leave a Reply

