Layered cuts and bangs

I read somewhere that having one-length hair or generally long hair (think mid-back to waist length hair), makes you look older. Now am here like 😐

I love the way layered cuts look, i just can’t won’t commit to snipping off that much hair (maybe in the future?). Lord knows how many times i’ve said i want bangs…and yet here i am, without bangs. The longer my hair gets, the more reluctant i am to get them.

Anyway, i know for sure that i’ll get bangs one day, maybe sooner than i think because i plan to start wearing my hair down a lot more. I’ve been too dependent on buns and ponytails. I feel like i need a “structured/shaped” straight hairstyle. Something different. Am just conflicted ::sigh::

Leave a Reply

