Game of Thrones anyone?

Game of Thrones

Totally random post…i know. But who else is excited about the return of HBO’s Game of Thrones?! Season 4 premiers tonight but i’ll probably watch it tomorrow. Am so excited guys!

I mentioned my obsession with this show (and the books) here. I’m currently on the 5th book which means i know what to expect in the coming season…but, i know there’ll be a few surprises here and there. Besides, i might have a huge crush on one or two (or three) characters there and i can’t wait to see them back in action 😀

I think i’ve gotten over the character deaths that occurred in the last season. Quick question; has anyone else noticed the direction tv show creators are taking nowadays…killing off major characters? Whats that about? Am still coming to terms with the death of a character in yet another show! ::sigh:: Am too attached. I need a life…NOT! 😀

Back to the books. Remember how crisp and new my collection was? Now they look old, well read. I always have a book in my handbag whether i plan to read it or not, so taking them everywhere, switching bags and what not has somewhat worn them out.

I have to admit though that i’ve taken way too long to read them. I have a reading list for this year that am yet to start on. So, ummmm…yea.

Told you it was a totally random post 🙂

9 thoughts on “Game of Thrones anyone?

  1. I am also a HUGE fun of GOT. Read all the books. So excited for the new season. There are so many scenes am looking forward to Wondering what they will add or leave out. And yea I get attached to the characters. Actually cried when reading the book and a character died. *Don’t judge me*

      • Am obsessed with books. Everyone thinks am insane but can’t help it. Currently am on book 3 of the Divergent series. I would recommend it the series its great. There is even a movie. Also read the hunger games series, twilight series. The hobbit. The maze runner. To mention a few. The list is very long. As you can see I love sci-fi books.

        • Divergent?! OMG!!! i want that book series so bad you have no idea! Heard about the movie but i don’t to watch it just yet. The twilight series is already on my reading list. Haven’t heard about The maze runner so i’ll check it out. Thanks 🙂

  2. Me too! I was so excited for the premiere I actually set a reminder on my phone so I wouldn’t forget (as if I could). Sadly haven’t gotten around to reading the books yet (even though I have most of them), which is weird because I usually like to read the book(s) a movie/show is based on before I watch it. On a somewhat related note, if you like fantasy type fiction, you’ll love “The Golem and the Jinni”. Just finished reading it the other day and it was epic. Hope it gets made into a movie one day.

    • There is no way anyone would forget the premiere date! Since you love the show so much, you should definitely read the books. When i watched ssn 1 for the second time (after reading the books), i felt like it had been fast forwarded. So much has been left out in the show. I’d rather read a book than watch a show/movie based on it.

      Thanks for the recommendation. I’ll keep an eye out for that book. If you have any more recommendations, let me know 🙂 Social life…byebye

  3. It looks like I’m missing out!!! I should start watching it. I’m currently hooked on Grey’s Anatomy and Scandal. I just love LOVE Shonda Rhimes (currently)!!!

  4. It looks like I’m missing out! I should start watching it soon. I’m currently hooked to Grey’s Anatomy and Scandal. I just love LOVE Shonda Rhimes (currently)!!

Leave a Reply

