Finally, a hair update :D

Am 8 Weeks 3 days post relaxer today!

My hair blog is turning into a skincare, health drinks, fitness, random-talk blog 😮 Anyway…here is a quick hair update.

My hair today. I let it airdry in that ponytail

My hair today. I let it air-dry in that ponytail

I washed my hair this morning because i’ve been sweating a lot from working out – used Suave shampoo and Enliven conditioner. Washing it once a week is not going to work anymore so i need to tweak my hair regimen once again.

Am in that small percentage of people who like to shampoo their hair. I do it weekly. I’ve also done it biweekly alternating between a sulfate and sulfate-free shampoo. Shampoo, as you should know by now is quite drying for the hair and as such should not be used frequently. Having said that, i love that clean feeling i get when i shampoo my hair.

Cowashing (washing hair with just conditioner) doesn’t seem to be doing it for me anymore. I’ll have to give it another go though because i can’t be shampooing my hair twice a week.

Thats all for now 😀

__________________________________________________________________

I have quite a number of requested posts to put up. Bear with me guys, they’ll be up soon. Thanks for your continuous support, i really i appreciate it.

2 thoughts on “Finally, a hair update :D

  1. Hey Joyce…I am just going to add my request there:-)….I am having issues with my ends which are ever dry like seriously…I’ve trimmed it already…I’m just wondering what I should do since i mosturize and seal…Or I should it when it has airdried?or still damp?help:-)

Leave a Reply

