Abs in the making

Remember this fitness update i put up a couple of weeks ago saying i could sort of see my abs peeking through? Well, this is what i was talking about…

Abs in the making

On the left, we have what my tummy generally looks like (although am pretty sure i sucked it in a bit a lot over there πŸ˜€ ). And on the right, well thats me keeping my abs tight.

Am back to working out and today was day 3. My whole body is sore right now and moving about is pure torture yet somehow, thats giving me some sort of satisfaction. This is pretty much what i look like post-workout…

Smiling trough the burn

Smiling trough the burn

I read somewhere that muscles are torn in the gym, fed in the kitchen and built in bed. Well my muscles are torn alright. I can feel it. About feeding them…lets just say that this is turning out to be my favourite homemade meal…

Abs are made in the kitchen

Abs are made in the kitchen

My sleep pattern is another story all together.

17 thoughts on “Abs in the making

  1. Hey Joyce, wow…that’s your workout inspiration right there (^_^) You should know when I tighten my core, it looks like your 1st pic, haha. So you’re doing good. Keep it up and in no time, you’ll have those defined abs….amen? Amen!

  2. Pingback: Workouts| Then and now | hairjunkie2011

Leave a Reply

