Its December?!

Hi guys, its been a minute…too long. Sorry for my absence (especially since i have quite a number of requested posts to put up and questions that need answering). I have a few posts lined up so expect something new everyday or at least till Christmas – blogmas? I hope that makes up for my disappearance from the interweb.

Before i dive into my usual posts allow me to indulge you in some random chatter. So, we’re in December guys! I was having trouble accepting the fact that Christmas is right around the corner but after spending an evening at The Mall with my cousins, am warming up to all things Christmas. And how could i not?

Bright 'blurry' lights

Bright ‘blurry‘ lights

Xmas 2014

And then there was this setup…

Santa's Bedroom. Why?

Santa’s Bedroom. Why?

I’d been cooped up indoors for so long…guess i lost track of time but now am in the festive mood! I want to put up a tree! I don’t own one, and haven’t put one up in years…shame.

I spent the past few weeks in front of the screen binge watching some of my favourite shows (CSI, Criminal minds, Stalker, Gotham, Supernatural, Sons of anarchy, The affair, Scandal, How to get away with murder, The Walking dead, The Good wife, The Flash, Manhattan love story, Sleepy hollow, The 100, Hannibal, Royal pains, etc, etc…yep, super productive).

While am sad that some of these shows won’t be back till next year am happy to say goodbye to others…like scandal. Is anyone else losing interest in this one or is it just me? I’ve tolerated their manner of speaking long enough (you know, the way they emphasize every word in the sentence. It was okay when Olivia Pope did it but then her Dad started doing it, then Jake, now everyone’s doing it! Its getting old). Its a good show but not as good as when it first started. And i miss Harrison.

Moving on swiftly, i picked up a new hobby! Crocheting! I have a list of things i plan to make – told you i love making lists 😀 So far i’ve made an infinity/circle scarf.

Scarf

I was also working on a beanie, realized it was going to backfire so i unraveled it and now am redoing the darn thing. If at first you don’t succeed…right?

Making a beanie...

Making a beanie…

I crochet while watching my fav shows so, double score 🙂 And you know how excited i get about buying hair products, now my excitement comes from buying yarn, crochets and knitting needles! Eeeek! Am turning into an old lady!

My starter kit. Supplies

My starter kit. Supplies

Speaking of buying stuff, I purged a lot of items from my wardrobe which kind of left me with nothing to wear, so then i had to do some clothes shopping (smart move right?). In an attempt to pare down my clothing items, i only bought the basics in black, white, grey and blue. See the palette am working with? I still have a few pieces to pick up…i’ll try adding brown and red items next time. I now have very few clothes which means i do my laundry a lot more often, everything gets worn and i don’t waste time wondering what to wear! All i have to do is mix and match and am good to go. Life is so much easier now 😀

Let me end this random post by talking about my fitness journey. I worked out throughout the month of November and made up for any missed workout day on rest day, so in essence, i stuck with the program 🙂 Am still working out and have 4 more weeks of Insanity left. Can’t wait to start Focus T25 in January God willing. So basically, i have the exercising portion down and locked.

The nutrition bit is off. Way off. Staying healthy at this time of year is tricky, what with all the food and drinks going around (I know, excuses, excuses…). I feel as if am eating as much as am exercising! And this right here, is my daily guilty pleasure…

Chevda

Chevda

At least am exercising 6 days a week and doing the Azonto dance to just about every song i hear (why is the craze hitting me now?) :/ One of my Brothers told me that he sees no difference in the way i look and yet am always working out. Well, actually, thats not a bad thing. At least am not piling on Kilos considering how much (and what) i eat nowadays. Plus, my baby abs haven’t disappeared 🙂

Clean eating will resume soon.

Thats it for my ‘mini’ life update. Stick around for my usual posts.

3 thoughts on “Its December?!

  1. Pingback: Crocheting & Knitting progress | hairjunkie2011

Leave a Reply

