Happy New Year!

Almost a week late, but the year is still young 😀

So, updates. Right?

Hair: Am currently 9 weeks 3 days post relaxer and not much is going on. I actually haven’t blogged about my hair since i relaxed it but you know me, am either wearing it down, in a bun or a ponytail.

Fitness: Am now doing the Focus T25 workout.

pic from web

pic from web

I like to watch the workouts i plan to do before actually doing them and when i did that for T25, i remember thinking that it wasn’t as good as Insanity. I thought that by choosing to do it i would in fact be regressing. I was wrong. That first workout had me dripping in sweat! I didn’t even realize 25 minutes were up till Shaun T said “Time” signalling the end of the workout. Am only 5 days into it and even though struggled through yesterday’s workout (Ab intervals), i know i’ll enjoy the next 10 weeks of the program.

T25

Crocheting: In this post i said that i’d make something Christmasy and this is what i came up with…

Santa hat

Santa hat

I remember i made it the Sunday before Christmas and i haven’t made anything else since then. Am thinking of taking a break from making hats so the plan now is to make a crochet blanket/throw. This will be good practice for a baby blanket i plan to make and gift to my soon-to-be-born niece 🙂

My List: I still haven’t added anything new to it but am already working on what i can at the moment and i ‘ve also drawn up a plan and timeline to help me achieve the rest of my goals. I should probably make individual posts whenever i cross something off.

Shopping: I haven’t bought hair products in a long while. I realized that i have more than enough of those so now am just going to use them up before getting more of the same stuff. Remember my 2014 February haul? I still haven’t used the moisturizer i bought then! I also just started using the Suave conditioner from that haul in December! I have henna from last June/July which i forgot about and went out and bought the one pictured below which i used about 2 weeks ago. And am pretty sure if i look through my stash i’ll find products from 2013 😮

HENNA

Am just going to hold off buying any more products and use the money i’ll save from that (little as it may be) to help me fulfill my 30-by-30 goals.

Thats all the updates i have for now 🙂

Have a blessed year!

Leave a Reply

