Mini haul

I did a bit of shopping last week.

Jan haul

1) Royal henna 2) Perfect cosmetics hot oil hair cream 3) ORS relaxer – normal

I had very little deep conditioner left (not even enough for 1 application/treatment) and so i decided to pick up another tub.

Deep conditioners

Am so glad i got my regular one (the one with fruit extracts) because the one i previously had (with olive extracts) looked horrible to me. I just didn’t like that green colour. It wasn’t like an avocado mix (which i guess is okay)…to me it looked like detergent. Horrible i tell you. But it works fine.

I also picked up a relaxer kit because my new growth was driving me crazy (at 11 weeks post). I was just tired of having to use gel to slick down my edges (almost) daily, and having to deal with puffy roots.

The final purchase was henna. I bought this brand because i cannot seem to find my usual (Nupur henna) anywhere! This one is different from the one i used last month. I’ll do a comparison of the two after my next henna treatment.

4 thoughts on “Mini haul

Leave a Reply

