Life lately

Hi guys!

Hope you’re keeping well. First things first, am 30 years old now! Yup! 30! In the months leading up to my birthday a line that kept coming up in my conversations was, “am practically 30!“. I was excited about turning 30.

Anyway, a few days to my 30th, I fell ill. Nothing serious, just a continuous cough that often left me feeling exhausted and like I was about to cough up a lung! I also had the sniffles (quite annoying I might add). To top it off, I developed a sore throat 😦

On the D-day, I felt particularly poorly that I assigned myself to bed rest. That sucked because I like to be awake for as long as I can on my birthdays i.e. I wake up very early and go to bed very late…its just something I do.

I’ve never been much of a birthday person (I don’t remember what I did for my 29th, but I remember going for a movie on my 28th), and so my birthday came and passed without much hullabaloo this year. Still, this time round I had plans, like running a 5K at 6am – without stopping. That was the one thing I wanted to do on my birthday, although to be quite honest, I still can’t run a 5K without stopping. Picking the months of April and May to train was not smart because it rained most mornings (hence the missed morning runs…its still raining).

I’ll keep training and complete my (incomplete) 30 by 30 challenge list (maybe I should rename it? 30 before 2016? I dunno).

So, how does 30 feel so far? Not so different really. Am constantly reminding myself that am 30 though. Seriously, my age is always on my mind nowadays. The other day i did something stupid then intuitively reminded myself that “am not a teenager anymore. Heck, am no longer in my 20’s either, am 30!

People say there’s something special about turning 30. For me, i just happen to have made a lot of friends in the past couple of weeks. As a result, my social life is buzzing right now and am happy about that because, lets face it, i’ve been spending way too much time indoors typing away at my computer (working from home). I’ve come to know some very smart people and associating with them has challenged me to really live my life and go for what i want.

Anyway, thats a little life update from me.

2 thoughts on “Life lately

Leave a Reply

