Hello September! | Quick updates

Hi guys! I hope you’re all keeping well. I believe this is the longest i have gone without posting anything! I fell off the radar for a while but now am back (again) 🙂 I have quite a number of posts to put up so please bear with me as i get everything together. In the meantime, here are a few updates on my hair and fitness journey. I’ll go into more detail in upcoming posts.

HAIR
I relaxed my hair on August 2nd, at 11 weeks 4/5 days post so am 5 weeks 3 days post today. If you recall, i mentioned wanting to do a corrective relaxer. I did that and it went well. I also straightened my hair on relaxer day and gave myself a trim (snipped off about 1.5 inches). After about a week or so, i wore my hair curly in a braidout and then i semi-straightened it after about a week and gave myself another trim. This time i snipped of more hair…like 2.5 inches. After that, i went back curly and have been wearing my hair like that to date.

Am currently not following any strict hair regimen. I just make sure that i wash my hair once a week. I simply shampoo and condition it in the shower. I haven’t done a deep conditioning treatment in weeks. I did a henna treatment 3 or 4 weeks ago and plan on doing another one next week or the week after…not really sure when.

I repurchased 2 hair products over the weekend and there are 2 other products that am thinking of trying out (budgeting woes). I know that i’ll end up buying them sooner or later so keep an eye out for a mini-haul post 🙂 Feels like i haven’t shopped for (new-to-me) stuff in ages so this will be quite the treat.

FITNESS
I finished doing the Insanity max:30 program! *throwsconfetti* 😀 Seriously though, that program wiped.me.out! Still, i learnt a few things from doing it (as well as from the main Insanity workout program) so am glad i took the time to do them.

I’ve now shifted my focus to running. I run 3-4 days out of the week (well, actually, i should be running 4 days a week with no exception). Remember the 5K personal challenge i presented myself with? I still can’t run a 5Km distance…i haven’t tried. Am following a training program though and every week the distance i need to cover increases. Am slowly building up to 5Km and by the end of next week, i should be able to cover that distance! *excitedmuch*

2 thoughts on “Hello September! | Quick updates

  1. Pingback: I maxed out! | hairjunkie2011

  2. Pingback: Hair update|week 10 | hairjunkie2011

Leave a Reply

